Guns N’ Roses, The Strokes, Lana Del Rey and many more reveal first festivals for 2020


Lollapalooza Argentina, Chile and Brazil revealed their full lineup! The names on the poster include Guns N’ Roses, Lana Del Rey, The Strokes and many more. Lollapalooza Argentina and Chile take place from 27 to 29 March and Lollapalooza Brazil from 3 to 5 April 2020.

Other names that were announced include Travis Scott, Gwen Stefani, Martin Garrix and more. Usually, many of the names performing at Sout American Lollapalooza also later travel to Europe and perform at the summer festivals. Armin van Buuren, for example, was already confirmed for Creamfields 2020. However, for most of the artists from the poster, this is the first festival confirmation. Will we see them next summer in Europe as well?

Here is the announcement:

We already heard some rumours about Guns N’ Roses performing at South American Lollapalooza in the beginning of July. Now, the confirmation came. The band is already touring with their successful “Not In This Lifetime” tour in the U.S. Additionally, it has been reported that the band already works on new songs, but will only go to the studio after their performances in late 2019, according to Slash.

You can see the full list of the announced names below:

  • Guns N’ Roses
  • Travis Scott
  • The Strokes
  • Martin Garrix
  • Gwen Stefani
  • Armin van Buuren
  • Vampire Weekend
  • Cage the Elephant
  • James Blake
  • The Lumineers
  • Brockhampton
  • Alan Walker
  • Illenium
  • Rezz
  • LP
  • Rita Ora
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Rex Orange County
  • Terno Rei
  • Clarice Falcao
  • Menores Atos
  • Wallows
  • Two Feet
  • Masego
  • MC Tha
  • Boombox Cartel
  • Jetlag
  • Beowülf
  • Barja
  • Fatnotronic
  • Malifoo
  • Edgar
  • 509-E
  • WC No Beat
  • Ludmilla
  • Kevin O Chris
  • Haikaiss
  • Filipe Ret
  • Lana Del Rey
  • Madeon
  • Chris Lake
  • A Day to Remember
  • Charli XCX
  • City and Colour
  • Perry Farrell’s Kind Heaven Orchestra
  • R3hab
  • King Princess
  • Hayley Kiyoko
  • Jaden Smith
  • Lauv
  • Pablo Vittar
  • Emicida
  • Djonga
  • Kali Uchis
  • Silva
  • Cat Dealers
  • Chemical Surf
  • Rashid
  • Denzel Curry
  • AJR
  • Victor Lou
  • Goldfish
  • Fresno
  • Evokings
  • Fancy Inc
  • Jao
  • San Holo
  • The Hu
  • Ashibah
  • Mika
  • Fractall X Rocksted
  • Yungblud
  • PK
  • Felp 22

Guns N’ Roses

Guns N’ Roses are an American hard rock band from Los Angeles formed in 1985. Their debut album Appetite for Destruction was released two years later and is considered to be the eleventh-bestselling album of all time in the United States. However, it was not until the following year that it became a massive commercial success after the band had extensively toured and received vast airplay with the singles “Welcome to the Jungle”, “Paradise City” and “Sweet Child o’ Mine”. By the time of the release of their fourth studio album Use Your Illusion in 1991, the band had already become one of the most popular hard rock bands at the time.

Following many lineup changes and criticism from the media after the departure of lead guitarist Slash and Duff McKagan in 1993, who rejoined the group in 2016, the band released their latest album Chinese Democracy in 2008. In 2015, Guns N’ Roses were inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

For more information, you can visit the band’s official website.

Lollapalooza Argentina 2020

Lollapalooza Argentina is one of the three South American offsprings of the iconic Lollapalooza festival series. The festival has made a name for itself through its first-class music in combination with visual art and fashion as well as food and drinks at a huge open-air location. Now, Lollapalooza Argentina is entering its fifth year and has firmly established itself in the South American festival scene. Every year, a colourful mix of some of the biggest names in music come together in front of half a million fans.

  • Location: Hipódromo de San Isidro, Buenos Aires, Argentina.
  • Date: 27 – 29 March 2020. 
  • Tickets: on sale soon.
  • For more info, visit the official website.