This post is also available in: Nederlands

One of the most popular European indie-rock festivals, Primavera Sound, announced their lineup for the next year’s edition including Tame Impala, Solange and Robyn among others. The Spanish festival will take place between 30 May and 1 June.

There are plenty more artists on the bill such as Cardi B, Interpol, Erykah Badu, Big Red Machine and J Balvin. The undercard is also filled with great names, like James Blake, Julien Baker and Beak.

Nirwana Tuinfeest

Overall, we notice a pattern in relation with their “The New Normal” marketing plan: there are a lot of women and women-centered bands on the lineup, often in high positions.

You can see the full poster with days split below:

You can also check the video of the announcement here:





Primavera Sound 2019

Photo: Alba Rupérez

Primavera was first held in 2001. Ever since the early stages, the festival has succeeded in bringing together in its lineup the representatives of many different genres like pop, dance, rock, R&B and also the latest independent music scene. Primavera Sound is also being held in Porto, Portugal, a week later than the Barcelona edition.

Primavera Sound is considered to be one of the biggest festivals for the alternative scene. Portishead, Arcade Fire, LCD Soundsystem, Kendrick Lamar, Neil Young and Patti Smith are only a few names that have performed in previous years. In addition to the great lineup, Barcelona is one of the most beautiful cities around the world, which needs to be explored.


Would you like to stay up-to-date with the latest festival news?

Subscribe to our Festival Newsletter! Once a week, you'll receive the most important updates in your mailbox in a nifty overview. On top of that, you can expect special festival-related tips and you can join exclusive giveaways with amazing festival prizes.